A Brief Guide to the 4 Elements in Astrology

Published Date 1/7/2019
Category: Psychic Topics

See how the four elements of astrology shape your zodiac sign.

In astrology, the 12 zodiac signs get grouped into four elements: water, air, earth, and fire. Like the astrological symbols themselves, each element group has its own distinct traits. Together, the elements form the natural world, which means they're also dependent on each other in some way. Learn more about the four elements and how they help shape the zodiac signs.


Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces signs are part of the water element. If this is your element, you're deeply in tune with your feelings and sensitive to the emotions of others, as well. You often have good intuition, intense dreams, and a refreshing outlook on life.

All the zodiac signs under the water element are known for their creativity and imagination. You likely look at the world around you for inspiration for your art, and painting is typically a favorite medium. If you sometimes feel like you can't find the right words to express how you feel, try turning to art.


Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius fall under the air element. As part of the air element, you're all about motion and action. If a strong idea enters your head, you can't help but see it through. Some people may call you breezy because they just can't seem to catch you, yet your light and easygoing nature makes it easy for you to get along with just about anyone.

You're known for your intelligence, and you love to learn new things. You're also flexible and open-minded. As a result, traveling and exploring the world is the perfect adventure for you. If you're having trouble coming up with your next adventure, an online psychic reading can help you find some focus.


Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are the three signs under the earth element, and steady, solid, and grounded are just a few of the words used most often to describe you. Just like the earth under our feet, you're practical and stable. You make a great friend because people know they can count on you.

If you're under the earth element and are trying to find the perfect job, it should come as no surprise that you'll be happiest with one that gets you outside. You can contact a psychic hotline to get even more insight into the types of jobs that would be a good fit.


The last of the four elements is fire, and Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius fall under this element. Just like real fire, you're passionate and dynamic. Also like real fire, you'll burn out quickly if you don't have fuel to keep you going. That's why it's important to give yourself an occasional break. While you're usually charming and confident, no one should mess with you unless they want to get burned.

Now that you understand the four elements in astrology, you have a better idea of how they relate to each sign. This also gives you a better look at how these elements shape your personality.


Share This Page

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. click here to login


View All Article Categories