New Customers only! As low as $1 per minute. Redeem now.

How I Use a Chakra Tarot Spread by Psychic Angelica

Date 4/4/2024
Explore More:

Author's Photo Get a Reading with Angelica x9393

Hi again.  I normally do a weekly chakra tarot reading on myself every Monday. It’s a great way to jump-start my week and address any areas that may need some balancing or centering. To help provide an example of how this type of reading can benefit you, here are the seven cards I recently pulled for each chakra and my intuitive description of how each card relates to the chakra and my current life situations. 

Chakra Tarot Reading

Root Chakra ~ The Chariot
This card always means movement to me. The Chariot indicates a lot of energy; but not free-for-all energy; It's directed, controlled and has a goal in mind. Showing up in the root chakra is a sign that I should move forward on whatever I have in mind (and in my heart) and give it my best shot. As the root chakra is all about being grounded and stability, I see this card as giving me the assurance, that even through upcoming change, I can remain centered and stay true to myself. Continuing to be my own security in the midst of change.

Sacral Chakra ~ Nine of Cups
The Nine of Cups is one of the most uplifting and pleasant cards to receive in a reading. It is often known as the wish card, alongside the Star card. To me, it means that what I have been hoping for and dreaming about most is very likely to be mine. Located in the Sacral chakra, which represents abundance, creativity, and birth, I feel it pertains to the new book I am writing and have found much more time and energy to spend finishing it.

Solar Plexus ~ Ten of Pentacles 
This card also is a positive omen. To me, it means your needs are being met. It came up in the solar plexus, the place of personal power, empowerment, and trusting gut instincts. I see this card as an indication that due to me weathering the storms that can come from setting boundaries and trusting my gut, the Universe is meeting me where I am on a vibrational level. It gives me the opportunity to take full responsibility for myself and all my needs from a place of empowerment and not fear.

Heart Chakra ~ The Hermit
The heart chakra represents love and compassion for self and others. It is where we can open ourselves to forgiveness and release old wounds. The Hermit is an extremely spiritual card. I have spent many months in a place where I have been traveling and leading workshops and have not had a lot of personal downtime. The Hermit is telling me to take some time to be alone and nurture myself. The message I receive from this card showing up in my heart is that the time spent alone will rekindle my own sense of self and renew my spirit. 

Throat Chakra ~ Six of Cups
This is always my most challenging chakra. The throat chakra represents being heard, speaking your truth. My entire life revolves around speaking my truth as a Spiritual Advisor and Counselor and my dark nights of the soul have been around the aftermath of being unable to speak my truth during different times of my childhood. So the Six of Cups represents nostalgia, looking back on how things used to be. This card reminds me that I am still healing from past experiences that shut down my voice. This week I am spending time doing things that help heal the throat chakra like keeping my turquoise stone around my neck and repeating my throat chakra affirmation: "I am speaking my truth through love."

Third Eye Chakra ~ Two of Swords
The Two of Swords is often a card about partnership and balance. The Third Eye is our connection to our intuition, psychic awareness, and to a higher vision. This week I see this bringing me more opportunities to use my intellect and intuition as I approach things that are put in front of me. I see this as a message to hold fast to what I believe and how I see things from both my physical eyes and third eye. This card also signifies the partnership of mind, body, and spirit in my daily life. It is a gentle reminder for me to go with the flow and trust what I see.

Crown Chakra ~ The Fool
I love that the Fool card landed in the Crown position. The Fool is always an indicator of newness; as well as the purity and open-heart energy of a child. The Crown Chakra is all about the connection to Creator, God, Spirit. This card says to me to approach each experience with fresh eyes and fearlessness. Have complete faith and trust in Creator that things are unfolding exactly as they are meant to be. 

Overall, I am sensing that I am feeling grounded and secure even in the midst of changes and challenges. I receive the message from Spirit loud and clear that I am on the right path. I also take in that it is important for me to spend more time in the quiet in meditation and yoga and allow my throat chakra to continue healing through releasing the past and forgiveness. 

Feel free to connect with me at extension 9393! I would love to do a Chakra Tarot spread for you. 

Blessings and gratitude, 

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. click here to login


View All Article Categories