Start the New Year Right - Easy Steps to Cleanse your Chakras by Psychic Roxanna

Published Date 12/31/2015
Category: Life, Destiny & Meaning

Try a Chakra Meditation and take control of your life!

Author's Photo Get a Reading with Roxanna x7008
Chakras are pools of energy in our body that control our mental and physical selves. There are 7 main chakras, 4 in our upper body and 3 in our lower body. The upper controls our mental, emotional and spiritual state. The lower controls our physical, intuitive state. All of the chakras contribute to our overall well-being. If the chakras are not balanced there cannot be balance within us, emotionally, physically or spiritually.

Here is a brief explanation of the 7 chakras, what each one represents, their location and the color associated with each one:

1) Root: Base of spine. Feeling grounded, our foundation. Red.
2) Sacral: Right below the naval. Connection with others, accepting new experiences. Orange.
3) Solar Plexus: Stomach. Confidence and feeling in control of our lives. Yellow.
4) Heart: Right above the heart. - Ability to love.  Green.
5) Throat: Throat area. – Communication. Blue.
6) 3rd Eye: Forehead between the eyes. Focus and Objectivity.  Indigo.
7) Crown: Very top of head. Ability to be connected spiritually. Violet/White.

Chakra Meditation is Easy. 
Anyone can master it with just a little bit of practice. The benefits of this meditation will have amazing results. You'll see. Just try it once… and you'll be hooked! Here's how:

    1) Seat yourself in a comfortable chair with both feet firmly on the ground. Allow your body to totally relax with your arms at your side. Breathe deeply and evenly. Relax with every breath you take. As you breath release your worries. Allow your mind to become quiet and still.

    2) Imagine a red flower bud at the base of your spine (root chakra). Visualize it opening to full bloom. It is vibrant and full of life energy. Feel the flow of positive energy as it is blooming. You feel a sense of being grounded with a firm foundation.

    3) Use the same visualization technique with each chakra changing the color of the flower bud until all seven chakras have been cleansed.

When you have completed all 7 chakras you will have unblocked and cleansed the energy deep within you. Throughout the year you can unblock any chakra with the same exercise that applies to the given situation you are encountering. For instance, if a big presentation is coming up at work focus on the throat chakra (communication) and use the blue flower. Are you feeling overwhelmed emotionally focus on the solar plexus? Use the yellow flower.

Pay attention to what you are feeling.
Now with this simple exercise you feel empowered and in control of your life! You are energized and ready for anything life has in store for you.

Many Blessings for a Happy and Healthy New Year! 

Share This Page

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. click here to login


View All Article Categories