Understanding Your Natal Chart - Part II by Psychic Arthur

Published Date 6/27/2016
Category: Astrology

The combination of The Signs, The Planets and the Houses make up your Natal Chart.

Author's Photo Get a Reading with Arthur x8237
In part one of this series, we looked at the first two main parts of a Natal Chart – The Signs and The Planets. Today we explore the third major part, the 12 Houses.

If you recall, we divided a circle into twelve sections. Each section represents the 12 signs of the zodiac, which on your Natal Chart are known as the 12 Houses.

It’s also important to remember is that each of the Houses do not have any special “energy,” like the planets and the elements. The Houses are simply the location where the planets and elements, with their unique energies happen to show up in your Natal Chart.  (Basically, it’s where they are “housed.’)

The 12 Houses:

1st House:
Together with the Sun and Moon, your ascendant is one of the most important single factors in a horoscope. The sign at the beginning of the first house tells us a lot about your personality, temperament and constitution. It typifies your immediate, instinctive reaction and shows how you present yourself to others. The planet ruling the ascendant sign is of particular importance for the interpretation. 

2nd House: The second House refers to your own money and possessions, what you value, your hidden talents, your sense of self-worth, and self-esteem. It basically includes anything and everything to do with anything you may own (except your house/home which is ruled by the 4th House) and includes things like cars, clothing, investments, etc. – all your financial matters, as well as, greed.

3rd House: This house deals with communication, the close environment (siblings, colleagues, schoolmates), primary and secondary education, and apprenticeships. It also describes short trips, transportation, modern means of communication and all practical things. Communication includes messages, deliveries, gossip, telephone/cell phone calls, text messages, reading and writing.

4th House:
The fourth House represents your family, ancestors, roots, and home. This house also describes the real estate patrimony, childhood, and emotions. It is located at the bottom of the chart. Some say even if you don't believe in reincarnation, you're likely to be surprised by what you find in your 4th house. Any planets in the 4th house affect your home life, your emotions, your subconscious, and relationship with your parents.

5th House: The fifth House refers to children, creativity, and your pursuit of pleasure, which includes personal interests, love affairs, sports, hobbies, speculation, risk-taking, teaching, drama, creative self-expression, love given, gambling. It’s all about you being yourself and enjoying life, romance, dating, love affairs, and sexual relationships. (Not to be confused with marriage, which is in the 7th House.)

6th House:
This House refers to your daily work, service, diet, health and physical sickness, your physical ability to work, employees. This can also include any volunteer work, civil service work, caretaking, and mundane daily tasks. The 6th house really involves the quality of your work, the quality of the jobs you perform, as opposed to an actual career. (Career is represented by the 10th house).

7th House: This House is about unions, marriage, associations, contracts, and other people, as well as, any enemies. It is located on the right hand side of the natal chart and corresponds to the place where the sun sets. The 7th House refers to more permanently binding relationships, where the 5th House refers to passing and temporary affairs. 

8th House:
This House governs death, regeneration, taxes, inheritances, wills & legacies, sex and sexuality, latent occult abilities, joint resources, your partner’s money and possessions, spouse's money, bankruptcy, losses, personal sacrifices, alimony, clairvoyance. This House is about transformation and healing; however, some transformation and healing require some type of loss or death (metaphorically speaking).

9th House:
The ninth House refers to philosophy, religion, law, learning, higher education (as opposed to early education by the 3rd House), ethics, morals, travel, foreign countries and interests, spiritual urges, dreams, visions, understanding and wisdom, books, publishing, ceremonies, and rituals. This is the House of big thoughts and big ideas.

10th House:
This House corresponds to your professional career, social status and family background, honor, community power, prestige, and reputation. This House reflects the major public areas of your life, and the career that you grow into, as opposed to the mundane daily work and odd jobs ruled by the 6th House.

11th House:
This House represents your friends and protectors. This 11th house is related to all kinds of humanitarian topics and is the House of community, large groups, and friends. It refers to memberships, hopes, goals, ambitions, wishes, and social groups. 

12th House: The twelfth House refers to the subconscious, the hidden self that exists apart from our physical everyday reality. This includes the unconscious mind, subconscious memory, subconscious habit patterns from the past, mental illness, karmic debts, self-deception, escapism, spiritual realization, limitations, frustration, and ultimately our self-undoing. It also refers to sorrow, tribulations, widowhood, grief, funerals, exile, seclusion, bribery, subversion, murder, suicide, kidnapping, and endings.

Okay, so now you know the three important parts of your Natal Chart – The Signs, The Planets and The Houses.  At times, they individually may make a lot of sense, but when you combine all three parts, you get a revealing glimpse into your very own character.

If you have any questions or would like to explore your Natal Chart, give me call at extension 8237.

In the meantime, stay amazing!

Share This Page

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. click here to login


View All Article Categories