How to Clean and Activate Your Chakras

Published Date 6/10/2018
Category: Health & Wellness

Did you know you have 7 different chakra centers, each with its own special energy?

Chakras are becoming more and more popular these days as ancient healing ways continue to gain understanding and acceptance. The word Chakra means Wheel.  It is a key component of the ayurveda traditions, the ancient holistic system of healing from India.

You have seven different chakra centers and each one has its own special energy.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of your spine. This charka is a red and holds your energy that relates to survival instincts, money, home life, and basic needs. When this chakra is activated, you’ll feel secure, safe, and balanced in your finances. When there is an imbalance, you’ll feel scared, sick, or ungrounded.

To care for this chakra, eat plenty of red fruits and vegetables like tomatoes, apples, strawberries and watermelon. Also, spend time in nature. Forests, the ocean, and rock formations will ground you and activate this chakra.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is located just below the navel and is where your sexuality and creativity come from. It is a bright orange color, and when your sacral chakra is open, you feel nourished and playful. This chakra is how you relate to other people and holds the energy related to your sex life and sensual nature.

To best serve your sacral chakra, eat plenty of juicy oranges, melons, avocados, carrots, and anything orange and healthy. Respect your sacral charka by choosing healthy sexual activity and doing something creative to express yourself; this will leave you feeling completely satisfied in your relationships. 

Solar Plexus

The solar plexus chakra is located in the middle of your body. This is a bright yellow color and is where your senses of purpose and confidence are kept. This is your power zone! When you are exercising such as running or jogging, this center is at work pumping you full of confidence, drive, and energy. With a balanced solar plexus, you’ll feel confident at work and in your relationships. When you feel comfortable with your body, you are taking charge of your life.

People who have strong solar plexus chakras are usually successful and/or physically fit. Keep yourself fully charged in this area with foods like bananas, mangos, lemons, and other brightly colored fruits and veggies. Make sure you are getting “solar” energy by getting healthy amounts of sunshine. Your hair and skin will brighten and you’ll feel great and full of energy. 

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is right in the center of your chest. It’s a soothing emerald green color that emanates so beautifully. This is the love center; your ability to give and receive love is here, your connection to the unconditional love of the universe is in your heart. When your heart center is strong you can see the connection of love around you and truly feel appreciated.

It’s a feeling of balance that is so comforting. You can keep everything in your body healthy by doing things that are good for your heart. All greens and leafy foods will boost your heart chakra. Also, spending time in green nature like meadows, forests, and even golf courses will tremendously raise your vibration. People who have strong heart chakras are usually empathic.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is a sky blue color that emanates from your voice outward to your shoulders and into your aura. A strong throat chakra means you’re extroverted and able to communicate well. The throat chakra is associated with truth and becomes blocked when we avoid being honest. 

You can help your throat chakra by drinking plenty of clean filtered water, being open with others and yourself, and staying hydrated. Bodies of water activate the throat chakra so visiting oceans and lakes will benefit this chakra. It’s important to keep this area clear so we can feel comfortable speaking our truth.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is found on the brow and is represented by a deep indigo color. This is the center of imagination, the eye that looks inside of yourself. This is your psychic center. When you have an activated third eye, you are clairvoyant and intuitive.

You can power up your third eye chakra by doing guided meditations, visualization techniques, and listening to progressive or classical music.

Crown Chakra

The crown charka is seen as a purple lotus that rests on the top of your head. This chakra is the seat of your soul where you reach out into the worlds of spirituality. This is your spiritual center.

Just like healthy roots mean healthy flowers, taking really good care of your body and other chakras automatically give you a fully activated crown chakra.

Chakras in Balance
The chakra system is very ancient. There is a lot of information about it out there for you to learn more. It’s rare for all chakras to be balanced consistently, but becoming more aware of them can help you sense blockages and when they are repaired one by one you will be granted peaceful balance in all areas of your life.


Share This Page

Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. click here to login


View All Article Categories